weblog of

CDMiLK

Crocheted ball with a face

Ramble 3

Created: August 8, 2023

It's noontime, and I've woken up unusually early for summer break. Textbook pickup and ID pictures were early in the morning, so I fretted over what I'd wear during the night before. That was pointless because in the end, I went through multiple different outfits and settled on an entirely different one by the time I was ready. It's alright, because I enjoy dressing up. Someone complimented my outfit as well, which was nice. My ID photo still hasn't been updated, but I hope it turned out well. My hair's a different texture compared to last year's photo, and I forgot to take the gum out of my mouth... I doubt that will show though.

Starting this year our IDs are no longer being printed. It's a shame because I was hoping to have a collection of all of my IDs, especially my high school ones. I wonder if our bus passes are being digitized too...

Anyways, I got all of my textbooks except for my AP Literature one. I was hoping to get the name of the book from the librarian, but she wouldn't tell me. Apparantly they're still waiting for their order of AP Lit. textbooks, which surprised me because I didn't realize that this many people were taking the class. I thought most people would be opting for AP Seminar, and in turn we'd have a smaller class size (which is also what I was hoping for), but I guess not. I could have also misheard the librarian and they haven't actually given anyone their AP Lit. textbooks yet.

Because the school year is coming to a start, I'm probably going to write about it all the time. Even during the summer, when I don't touch a textbook for long periods of time, I still tend to worry about school. My classes this year are certainly not making the situation better, and I doubt college will leave me time to think about much else. I do have some things that I'm looking forward to this year, which I have written about before. It's mainly concerts and music related activities. I also have to think about ways I can make money; I'm starting to save up money to live on my own, and I'm barely scraping enough for a quarter of a month's rent in the state that I live in.

Ever since I was young, my parents have always talked to me about turning my hobbies into ways to make money. It's deeply affected the way that I live, because subconsciously I am always worrying about whether the things I do can help me pay the bills. I don't even pay the bills!?! Anyways, one such hobby was my love for stationery. When my mother was younger, she used to sell stationery to her classmates. She's suggesting I do the same, but I'm not a people person and thus don't want to deal with taking people's orders, meeting up with them, etc. Plus I don't want to resell other people's products. It did get me thinking about making my own stationery, which is something I'd like to try in the future. I do have programs downloaded on my computer for doing these kinds of things, but I'm not up to the task right now.